Hobby Help

4 Best RC Sailboats

In this guide we’ll look at the best RC sailboats. We’ve compared speed, steering, design and cost to give you our top recommendations.

What Is The Best RC Sailboat?

More detailed rc sailboat reviews, dragonflite 95 rc sailboat.

hurricane rc sailboat review

DragonFlite 95 RC Sailboat Review

The DragonFlite 95 RC Sailboat is the best remote control sailboat on the market, equipped with all you need for hours of pond or lakeside fun.

This sailboat arrives disassembled, with the build adding an extra challenge into the mix. The servos, drum winch line, running rigging and boom fittings are all pre installed, and the kit comes complete with easy to follow instructions making it a breeze for anyone to build and drive.

Advanced, high tech and great quality, this sailboat can be run in nearly any conditions. The lightweight design means it’s stable even in strong winds, and it’s seriously speedy!

If you’re looking for the best RC sailboat out there – this one is an absolute must have!

Specifications:

  • Weight: 8.82lbs
  • Length: 950mm
  • Ready to Race or DIY?: DIY
  • Batteries Included?: No

Volantexrc RC Sailboat

hurricane rc sailboat review

Volantexrc RC Sailboat Review

The VOLANTEXRC Sailboat is the best RC sailboat for competitive kids and adults, designed for RG65 competitions. Suitable for intermediate RC hobbyists, this boat offers a great challenge and will be ready to hit the water in under 5 minutes.

This boat is the perfect size for transportation and fun; great for pools, lakes and rivers. It’s made from ABS moulding which is both durable and smooth, while the waterproof design keeps all the electrical equipment safe. Meanwhile, the 2.4GHz transmitter allows more than 20 boats to run at the same time.

  • Weight: 1350g
  • Length: 650mm
  • Ready to Race or DIY?: 95% ready to race

DragonForce 65 RC Sailboat

hurricane rc sailboat review

DragonForce 65 RC Sailboat Review

The DragonForce 65 V6 Racing Sailboat is one of the best RC sailboats you can find. It’s a ready to race RC boat that comes with myler sails, preinstalled electronics, tools, sheeting and everything else you need to get zooming across the water. All you need is AA batteries for the remote.

This yacht is a serious upgrade on previous versions of the DragonForce, with an advanced digital servo and radio for improved stability and control across the water. It also has a recessed deck track for eyelets, profiled aluminum fin and a molded plastic rudder.

A recognized competition boat, this RC is great for racing and easy to drive. It comes with a plastic stand so you can display it proudly in your home.

  • Weight: 2.65lbs
  • Ready to Race or DIY?: Ready to race

VOLANTEXRC RC Sailboat Hurricane

hurricane rc sailboat review

VOLANTEXRC RC Sailboat Hurricane Review

The VOLANTEXRC RC Sailboat Hurricane comes pre-rigged and pre-assembled. It has a mini sail-winch servo and a sealed water resistant deck hatch. It’s a larger version of the VOLANTEXRC RC Sailboat. Overall battery life is just over an hour.

  • Height: 2130mm
  • Length: 990mm
  • Batteries Included?: Yes for the boat, no for the transmitter

Don’t forget to purchase 4 AA batteries for the transmitter.

RC Sailboat Buyer’s Guide

Whether you’re after some peaceful weekend sailing at your local pond, or you plan on blowing the competition out of the water at RC races, a great RC sailboat is a must have.

We know there’s lots of options out there – but don’t worry, we’re here to help you find the best RC sailboat for you!

There’s a range on the market, from the fast and furious like Volantexrc RC Sailboat to models just perfect for a Sunday morning cruise. Here’s what to look out for.

While RC sailboats are speedy, they certainly aren’t the fastest boats on the water, and many hobbyists who want a zoom around the lake opt for a catamaran or race boat. That’s not to say sailboats aren’t speedy – with those designed for racing reaching up to 30mph. However, most sailboats are perfect for a tranquil day on the water, just like their full scale counterparts!

If you’ve got a need for speed, get a sailboat like DragonForce 65 RC Sailboat which is specifically designed for competitions with a lightweight design.

  RC sailboats will come with a steering servo, most likely already installed. The rudder is used for steering which can make them slightly less smooth to steer than other RC models, but they should still be very easy to control.

Design and Detail

A DIY RC sailboat allows you to be a little more creative when it comes to the detail, and many hobbyists choose to put their own stamp on their boat with unique colors and patterns. Small but intricate details will give your sailboat a more realistic look and help it stand out from the rest at competitions.

A long, sleek design will allow the boat to go faster across the water, while bigger and heavier models are perfect for slower speeds. If you’re serious about RC sailboats, most can be upgraded with new parts to get them race-ready.  

Sailing the high seas with your RC sailboat is a great way to spend an afternoon, or an entire day, and our top 3 RC sailboats will guarantee you hours of fun. For the easy to follow instructions, smooth and sleek design, and the high quality parts, the DragonFlite 95 RC Sailboat claims the top spot for best RC sailboat.

Related RC Boats Posts

  • 6 Best RC (Remote Control) Submarines With Cameras (2024 Review)
  • 5 Best RC (Remote Control) Battleships & Warships (May 2024 Review)
  • 11 Best RC Boats that are Lightning Fast! (May 2024 Review)

About The Author

Genny regalado, leave a comment cancel reply.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment.

Start typing and press enter to search

FREE SHIPPING FROM US STOCK | EASY RETURN

Great Value RC Planes, RC Boats, Remote Control Cars & Trucks, VolantexRC Airplanes

VOLANTEXRC Hurricane RC Sailboat 1 Meter Hull Length ABS Plastic Waterproof Hull

Shipping calculated at checkout

Security Payment

hurricane rc sailboat review

Product Videos

Check more videos please go to our Youtube Channel: EXHOBBY Youtube

Video Play button

Description

1 meter sailboat.

Wind power, 2.4Ghz Radio Control Sailboat, 1 meter hull length, big sail and stylish design which make you stand out from the crowd.

Suit for multiple location

Perfect for outdoor pools, rivers and lakes; Perfect size for transportation and fun.

Durable and Waterproof Hull

The ABS Hull is impact-resistant which makes bumps and crashes uneventful, and waterproof hull keep the water away from electronics.

Ready to Run Version

No need to tie any knot, easy handling and DIY. Everything needed to get it start are included. After quick installing, you are able to show other people a sailboat which is large and beautiful.

Perfect Gift for Adults & Kids, Pool & Lake

2.4GHz frequency controller allows more than 20 rc boats to be raced at the same time. You can have a small competition with your friends in the pool or lake.

Volantexrc Hurricane Sailboat

VOLANTEXRC 2.4Ghz RC Sailboat 791-2 HURRICANE Ready to Run(RTR): Wind Power, 990mm Competition Size

The HURRICANE sailboat provides entry-level sailboating enthusiasts with the perfect model when entering the hobby. The HURRICANE comes 95% prebuilt, requiring little preparation time to hit the water. Don’t let the small size fool you, with features like a mini-sail winch servo and a 2.4GHz radio system allowing enthusiasts to easily and affordably get into the hobby.

The sailboat’s intricately-designed hull is made from blow-molded ABS plastic for added strength, durability and great looks. The model’s size provides ease of use, allows users to run the model in fairly small bodies of water and makes transporting the model easy.

The boat comes pre-rigged and -assembled with the only requirement of the user being to install the transmitter batteries (not included).

Volantexrc Hurricane Sailboat

Unibody ABS Plastic Hull

The Unique unibody hull is precision blow-molded from high-strength ABS, features durable and crack resistant. A sealed, water-resistant deck hatch protects internal electronic components.

Volantexrc Hurricane Sailboat

Easy Handling and DIY

Easy to assemble and no need to tie any knot, because most of the difficult and time consuming rigging already completed, making final assembly quick and convenient.

Volantexrc Hurricane Sailboat

2.4GHz Radio Control

2.4GHz transmitter with proportional controls, good interferrence ability. 2.4Ghz technology allow more than 20 boats to run at the same time. Have more fun with your friends.

great value rc planes, boats, cars and trucks, volantexrc from exhobby

Rechargeable Lithium Battery

Include everything needed to get the model started, only require install 4pcs AA transmitter batteries (not included)

Specifications:

  • Overall Length: 990mm (39")
  • Hull Width: 220mm (9")
  • Total Height: 2130mm (84")
  • Weight: 1350g
  • Servo: 40g Servo, 3.5PA winch servo.
  • Battery: 4pcs for boat and 4pcs AA for Transmitter (not included)
  • This is a sophisticated hobby product and NOT a toy. It must be operated with cautions.
  • Please fully charge the battery every 3 months if you don't use this plane.
  • Please read all through the manual completely before play and follow the instructions carefully.
  • Actual product may vary slightly from photos shown.

No more binding button! The sailboat will auto bind when you power on the boat and transmitter.

Package Contents:

1 x Sailboat (Hurricane RTR )

1 x Transmitter

1 x English Manual

Package size (L x W x H):

119.00 x 33.00 x 22 cm / 46.85 x 12.99x 8.66 inche

Reliable After Sale Service

If you have any question about this sailboat, please contact us freely, we are here to assist you :)

Product Safety Disclaimer:

We do not accept any responsibility or liability for misuse of this or any other product. All our products are extensively tested to comply with rigorous and strict QC standards. For certain products (e.g. toys, knives, etc.), we recommend proper supervision as we cannot be held liable for misuse or accidents.

Small Parts Disclaimer:

These toys contain small parts, not for children under 3 years in case of swallowing or choking . We do not accept any responsibility or liability for misuse of this or any other product.

Additional information:

Compare products, you might also like:, product manuals, sales products.

EXHOBBY 1/16 All Terrain Remote Control Car for Kids Off Road RC Truck Desert Racer Great Gift

Recently viewed

Fast Shipping

Free shipping from local warehouse

Shop with Ease

Easy shopping with warranty

Top-notch Support

[email protected]

Secure Payments

Paypal, Credit Cards etc.

  • Opens in a new window.

Swell RC

Hurricane RC Sailboat: Design, Durability, and Thrills

' src=

  • By - Kyle Hilson
  • Posted on November 14, 2023 November 15, 2023
  • Posted in RC Boats

The Hurricane RC sailboat is an innovative model of remote-controlled sailboats that provides a thrilling experience for sailors and hobbyists alike. It has a unique design that allows it to navigate through strong winds and waves with ease. One of the most fascinating aspects of this sailboat is its ability to reach high speeds and perform complex maneuvers while sailing. The Hurricane RC sailboat is made of high-quality materials, which makes it durable and long-lasting. The hull of the sailboat is made of fiberglass, which is a lightweight and sturdy material that can withstand the rigors of sailing. The mast and boom of the sailboat are made of aluminum, which is also lightweight and resistant to corrosion. The sail of the Hurricane RC sailboat is made of high-quality ripstop nylon, which is highly resistant to tearing and puncturing. The sail is also designed to be adjustable, so that the sailboat can be easily controlled in different wind conditions. Overall, the design and materials used in the Hurricane RC sailboat make it a reliable and efficient sailboat.

Advanced remote control system and electronic compass make sailing the Hurricane RC sailboat a breeze

  • The Hurricane RC sailboat is equipped with an advanced electronic remote control system that is user-friendly and easy to operate
  • The remote control system features precise control buttons for steering , sail control , and speed control
  • The sailboat is also equipped with an electronic compass that helps navigate the sailboat in different wind conditions
  • The sailboat is compatible with a wide range of radio frequencies and can be operated from a distance of up to 100 meters
  • The sailboat comes with a rechargeable battery pack that provides hours of sailing time before needing to be recharged
  • The sailboat requires minimal assembly and can be easily set up and operated by beginners and experienced sailors alike
  • There are several models of the Hurricane RC sailboat available online, each with its unique features and design
  • The prices of the sailboats vary depending on the model and features but generally range from $200 to $500

Hurricane Rc Sailboat: Advanced remote control system and electronic compass make sailing the Hurricane RC sailboat a breeze

What is the range of radio frequencies that the Hurricane RC sailboat is compatible with?

The range of radio frequencies that the Hurricane RC sailboat is compatible with varies depending on the specific model and receiver.

High-Quality Materials for Superior Performance: The Hurricane RC Sailboat

  • The Hurricane RC sailboat is made of high-quality materials that make it durable and long-lasting
  • The hull of the sailboat is made of strong and lightweight fiberglass material
  • The mast and boom of the sailboat are made of lightweight and corrosion-resistant aluminum material
  • The sail of the sailboat is made of high-quality ripstop nylon material that is resistant to tearing and puncturing
  • The Hurricane RC sailboat has exceptional durability and can withstand the rigors of sailing in different water conditions
  • The sailboat has been tested and proven to navigate through strong winds and waves with ease, providing an exhilarating sailing experience for the operator
  • The sailboat is designed to be adjustable, allowing the sailor to control the sailboat in different wind conditions with ease

Hurricane Rc Sailboat: High-Quality Materials for Superior Performance: The Hurricane RC Sailboat

What makes the Hurricane RC sailboat durable and long-lasting?

The Hurricane RC sailboat is durable and long-lasting due to its high-quality materials and construction, including a fiberglass hull and reinforced deck fittings.

Easy Operation and Optimal Control: The Hurricane RC Sailboat

  • The Hurricane RC sailboat is easy to operate and control using a remote-control system that is designed to be user-friendly
  • The remote-control system allows the operator to control the sailboat with ease, enabling the sailor to focus on enjoying the sailing experience
  • The sailboat is equipped with an electronic compass that helps the operator navigate the sailboat in different wind conditions, providing optimal control while sailing
  • The Hurricane RC sailboat is an excellent option for both seasoned sailors and beginners, as it is easy to operate and control

If you’re interested in purchasing the Hurricane RC sailboat , it is available on various websites and online marketplaces. The sailboat’s price may vary depending on the model and its features, with prices generally ranging from $200 to $500. Be sure to research different models and read reviews from other buyers to ensure that you make the right purchase and get the best value for your money.

Hurricane Rc Sailboat: Easy Operation and Optimal Control: The Hurricane RC Sailboat

Where can I purchase the Hurricane RC sailboat and what is its price range?

The Hurricane RC sailboat can be purchased online from various retailers and its price range varies from $100 to $500 depending on the model and features.

Invest in the Hurricane RC Sailboat for Endless Hours of Sailing Fun

The Hurricane RC sailboat is an ideal choice for those interested in sailing as a hobby or sport. The sailboat provides a thrilling and exciting experience that cannot be replicated with other types of remote-controlled sailboats.

The exceptional design, durability, and ease of use make the Hurricane RC sailboat a reliable and efficient sailboat. Sailors and hobbyists alike can enjoy countless hours of fun with the Hurricane RC sailboat , making it an excellent investment that provides long-term enjoyment.

Whether you’re a seasoned sailor or a beginner, the Hurricane RC sailboat is a great addition to any collection. If you’re looking for a reliable and exciting sailboat that can withstand strong winds and waves, the Hurricane RC sailboat should be high on your list of options.

You can purchase the Hurricane RC sailboat online. Be sure to do research and compare different models and features to get the best value for your money, and remember to read reviews from other buyers to ensure that you’re getting a quality product that meets your needs.

Hurricane Rc Sailboat: Invest in the Hurricane RC Sailboat for Endless Hours of Sailing Fun

What should I consider when purchasing a Hurricane RC sailboat online?

When purchasing a Hurricane RC sailboat online, you should consider the size, material, sail type, and customer reviews before making a decision.

Experience the thrill of RC sailboat racing with the Hurricane

The Hurricane RC sailboat is an excellent investment that will provide countless hours of enjoyment for sailors and hobbyists alike.

There are several options available online to purchase the Hurricane RC sailboat .

Before making a purchase, it’s essential to read reviews and compare prices from different sellers to ensure you’re getting the best deal.

Online marketplaces like Amazon , eBay , and Walmart offer a wide selection of Hurricane RC sailboats at competitive prices.

You can also check out sailing supply stores or hobby stores that specialize in remote-controlled boats or sailboats to see if they have the Hurricane RC sailboat in stock.

Many manufacturers and sellers also offer warranty or money-back guarantees to ensure customer satisfaction.

With the Hurricane RC sailboat , you can experience the thrill of sailing without leaving the comfort of land. Whether you’re looking to compete in sailboat races or want to enjoy a relaxing afternoon on the water, the Hurricane RC sailboat is an excellent choice for any sailing enthusiast .

Hurricane Rc Sailboat: Experience the thrill of RC sailboat racing with the Hurricane

Where can I purchase the Hurricane RC sailboat?

The Hurricane RC sailboat can be purchased at various hobby and toy stores as well as online retailers such as Amazon and eBay.

In conclusion, the Hurricane RC sailboat is an innovative and exciting model of remote-controlled sailboats that offers a thrilling sailing experience for enthusiasts. With its unique design, high-quality materials, and ease of use, the Hurricane RC sailboat provides excellent value for money. It is an excellent investment for anyone who wants to experience the excitement of sailing without leaving the comfort of land.

There are several online marketplaces and specialty stores where you can purchase the Hurricane RC sailboat. It’s essential to compare prices and read reviews from other buyers to ensure that you’re getting the best deal. With the Hurricane RC sailboat, you can enjoy countless hours of sailing fun and adventures. It’s an excellent choice for beginners and experienced sailors alike.

Overall, the Hurricane RC sailboat is a must-have for anyone who enjoys sailing. It provides an excellent opportunity to explore your creativity and hone your sailing skills. So, if you’re looking for a fun and exciting way to spend your time, consider purchasing the Hurricane RC sailboat today.

HJ808 Speedboat: Performance-Driven Boating Experience

Previous Article

Next article.

Exploring the Versatile World of RC Tracked Vehicles

Laser Sailing Tips

At over 1m / 3ft long and 2m / 6ft from the tip of the mast to the bottom of the keel, this is the biggest RC sail boat on our list. This is a scaled-down version of the hugely-popular Laser dinghy.

The following in the RC laser has grown recently, with clubs holding regular RC sailboat races and regattas due to its one-design making it very competitive in nature.

The class actually has 4 rigs, so can be rigged depending on the conditions for maximum control and speed.

Make sure that you have a look at this post for an in-depth review and more information on the RC laser sailboat.

Compass 650mm RG65 RC Sailing Boat

Compass 650mm RG65 RC Sailing Boat

Built strong and durable with an ABS molded hull, this radio-controlled sailboat is spectacular. It has a 950mm / 37.4-inch tall mast and is 650mm / 25.6 inches overall in length (135mm / 5.3-inch beam). Servos are pre-installed and it operates on 8 AA batteries with a 2.4 GHz 4-channel radio system.

It requires a small amount of assembly, but after that, it is ready to sail, race, or display.

This radio-controlled sailboat is very lightweight at just 1.35kg / 2.9 pounds and responsive as it will operate in even a gentle breeze.

It is definitely one of the best-looking RC yachts on the market.

Amazon Button

PLAYSTEAM Voyager 400 RC Sailboat

PLAYSTEAM Voyager 400 RC Sailboat

This RC sailboat comes pre-assembled, so you don’t have to worry about anything as it’s ready to go.

It requires 4 AA batteries for the controller and comes with a rechargeable LiPo battery on the boat that controls the sails, rudder, and RC receiver.

The sailboat is 26.5in from keel bottom to mast top, and 15.75in long.

VOLANTEXRC Hurricane 1-Meter RC Sailboat

VOLANTEXRC Hurricane RC Sailboat

This is a large, lightweight entry made with a strong and durable ABS molded hull and featuring a 2.4 GHz 2-channel radio system.

This RC sail boat weighs just over 1.3kg / 2.98lb. It measures 1m / 39 inches in length, 2.13m / 7 ft tall, and 220mm / 9 inches wide.

It comes complete with a molded plastic boat stand and an instruction manual. It does require some assembly but is easy to put together.

This is an attractive model sailboat that can be operated quickly and easily.

Kyosho Seawind 1-Meter RC Sailboat Racing Yacht

Kyosho SEAWIND Racing RC Sailboat

A very popular model that has sold in the thousands over the years, this RC yacht features a strong aluminum mast and boom and can be disassembled for easy transportation and storage.

Measuring 39 inches long by 73 inches tall and 9 inches wide, this product weighs approx. 7 pounds and operates on the 2.4 GHz radio spectrum.

The ABS molded one-piece hull gives it strength and durability. It will take a couple of hours to assemble and contains a lot of rigging pieces. Once completely put together, this impressive, tall yacht is ready for racing and is a simple one to operate.

Expert Tips for RC Sailboat Enthusiasts

Maintenance and care guidelines for rc sailboats.

  • Cleaning : Regularly clean your RC sailboat after each sailing session. Use fresh water to rinse off any saltwater or debris that may have accumulated on the boat and sails. Avoid using harsh chemicals that could damage the materials.
  • Drying : After cleaning, ensure the sailboat is thoroughly dried before storage. Moisture trapped inside the boat, spars, or on sails can lead to mold and deterioration over time.
  • Storage : Store your RC sailboat in a cool, dry place, away from direct sunlight and extreme temperatures. You might want to use a boat stand to support the hull and prevent warping.
  • Battery Care : Take care of the boat’s battery by following the manufacturer’s charging and storage guidelines. Avoid overcharging, and if the boat won’t be used for an extended period, ensure the battery is stored partially charged.
  • Lubrication : Check the moving parts, such as the rudder and winch mechanisms, and apply appropriate lubrication to ensure smooth operation.
  • Hull Inspection : Periodically inspect the hull for any cracks, chips, or damage. Repair any issues promptly to prevent water from entering the hull.
  • Sail Inspection : Examine the sails for tears or fraying along the edges. Small tears can be repaired with sail tape, while larger damage may require professional sail repairs.

Sailing Tips for Better Performance and Enjoyment

  • Wind Awareness: Pay close attention to the wind direction and strength. Learn to read the water’s surface for wind patterns, and adjust your sailing technique accordingly.
  • Tacking and Jibing : Practice tacking (turning the bow through the wind) and jibing (turning the stern through the wind) to efficiently navigate the sailboat and maintain good speed.
  • Sail Trim : Properly adjust the sail’s angle and tension to maximize its efficiency. Experiment with different sail settings to find the optimal trim for various wind conditions.
  • Nosediving : If your RC boat is nosediving when sailing downwind , you may be overpowered. If you have a smaller rig, then you may want to change it so that you can better control your boat.
  • Avoid Obstacles : Be mindful of obstacles such as rocks, buoys, wharves, and other boats while sailing to prevent collisions that could damage your sailboat.
  • Learn from Others : Engage with the RC sailboat community, either in person or online, to learn from experienced sailors and exchange valuable tips and tricks.

Troubleshooting Common Issues and How to Address Them

  • Unresponsive Controls : If your sailboat’s controls become unresponsive, check the batteries in both the boat and the remote control. Ensure they are properly charged and installed.
  • Drifting Off Course : If your sailboat constantly drifts off course, check the rudder alignment and make sure it moves freely. Adjust the rudder angle as needed for better control.
  • Sails Not Catching Wind : If the sails are not catching wind effectively, check for any obstructions or entanglements. Adjust the sail trim and position to optimize wind capture.
  • Water Leakage : If you notice water inside the hull, inspect for cracks or loose fittings. Apply waterproof sealant to potential entry points to prevent further leakage.
  • Low Battery Warning : Pay attention to low battery warnings from your sailboat’s remote control system. Avoid pushing the battery to its limits and return to shore promptly if the battery is running low.

RC Sailboat FAQs

What should i do if my rc sailboat stops responding to the remote control.

If your RC sailboat stops responding to the remote control, follow these steps: ·        Check the batteries in both the boat and the remote control. Ensure they are properly charged and installed. ·        Verify that the remote control is within the recommended range of the sailboat. ·        Check for any obstructions or interference between the remote control and the sailboat. ·        If the issue persists, try re-pairing the remote control with the sailboat according to the manufacturer’s instructions. ·        If none of these steps resolve the problem, consult the user manual or contact the manufacturer’s customer support for further assistance.

How can I improve the speed and performance of my RC sailboat?

To enhance the speed and performance of your RC sailboat: ·        Ensure the sail is correctly trimmed to catch the most wind efficiently. ·        If you have different-sized rigs, make sure you are using the optimum rig for the conditions. ·        Optimize the weight distribution on the boat to maintain proper balance. ·        Keep the hull and sail clean and free from debris to minimize drag. ·        Practice sailing techniques such as tacking and jibing to improve maneuverability and speed.

Are there any specific tips for sailing my RC sailboat in different weather conditions, such as high winds or calm waters?

In high winds, consider using a smaller sail or adjusting the sail trim to reduce the sailboat’s speed and maintain better control. In calm waters, maximize the sail area and trim the sail for optimal performance with the little wind available. Practice tacking and jibing to efficiently navigate in various wind conditions.

What type of battery is best for my RC sailboat?

It is best to use rechargeable and high-capacity batteries with the appropriate voltage and capacity as recommended by the sailboat’s manufacturer. Lithium-ion batteries are often preferred due to their lightweight and high energy density, providing longer sailing times.

How do I troubleshoot water leakage issues in my RC sailboat’s hull?

To troubleshoot water leakage: ·        Check for cracks, chips, or damage on the hull and repair them with waterproof sealant. ·        Ensure that all access hatches and covers are tightly sealed to prevent water from entering. ·        Inspect the hull’s internal compartments for any loose fittings or openings that may allow water to seep in. ·        Dry the sailboat thoroughly after each sailing session to prevent water accumulation inside the hull.

How can I adjust the sail trim to optimize my RC sailboat’s performance under different wind conditions?

Loosening the sail and increasing the angle to the wind is suitable for light winds, while tightening the sail and reducing the angle is ideal for stronger winds. Experiment with different sail settings to find the optimal trim for various wind conditions and points of sail.

What safety precautions should I take while operating my RC sailboat near other boats or in public waterways?

Always be aware of your surroundings and avoid sailing close to other boats or crowded areas. Respect local waterway rules and regulations. Maintain control over your sailboat and be prepared to take evasive action if necessary. Consider using a brightly colored hull or sail to improve visibility.

Are there any local or online communities for RC sailboat enthusiasts where I can connect with other owners and share experiences?

Yes, there are various local sailing clubs and online forums or social media groups dedicated to RC sailboat enthusiasts. Joining these communities can provide you with valuable insights, tips, and opportunities to connect with other owners who share your passion.

Can I use my RC sailboat in saltwater, or is it better suited for freshwater sailing?

Most RC sailboats are designed for both freshwater and saltwater use. However, it is essential to rinse the sailboat thoroughly with fresh water after sailing in saltwater to prevent corrosion and damage to the components.

What is the typical lifespan of an RC sailboat?

The lifespan of an RC sailboat can vary depending on factors such as build quality, maintenance, and frequency of use. With proper care and maintenance, a well-built RC sailboat can last several years or even longer.

Are there any specific techniques or strategies for racing my RC sailboat competitively against other sailors?

Competitive RC sailboat racing requires skill, tactics, and a good understanding of sailing principles. Practice regularly to improve your sailing techniques, learn to read wind patterns, and strategize to gain a competitive edge. Joining local racing events and connecting with experienced racers can also provide valuable insights and experience.

The Choice of the Best RC Sailboat is Yours

Radio-controlled sailing boats are far from toys as they are built to be authentic miniatures (from 1/4 to 1/40 scale) of normal-sized racing boats. These smaller toy sailboat versions are popular with collectors and sailing enthusiasts but have in recent years become the focus of regular RC sailboat racing events held at an increasing number of clubs around the country. These races take place in lakes, ponds, and harbors, and can be just for fun or as competitive as the full-sized racing already is.

Unfortunately, not all of these products are available on Amazon, but that doesn’t mean that you can’t find them elsewhere… so have a look around and you might find one.

The quality construction of remote-controlled sailboats makes them strong and durable which means that a good quality small-scale boat will give you years of racing enjoyment. With the many varieties and styles already available, you can rest assured that you will be able to find something that you’re your style and budget. And with the growing popularity of the sport, who knows… maybe RC sailboat racing will one day become an Olympic-caliber sport.

More From My Site

' src=

About Brendan

Brendan has over 30 years experience sailing dinghies, yachts, and windsurfers, but has recently started Laser sailing. "I found it difficult to find all the information that I needed when I started sailing my Laser, and I am sure that others have had the same problem. So I combined all the information I could into this website to help other Laser sailors get the most out of this sport. If you have any questions or comments, let me know... I will get back to you as soon as I can."

' src=

Are there anywhere rc sailboats of j class? Like endeavour and similar ones? Thank you

' src=

Hi Ioannis Thanks for your question. Sorry but I am not aware of any, but other readers may know where you can race J Class RC sailboats. Let us know if you find somewhere where you can race your RC sailboat. cheers

' src=

Jclass hulls, Nottingham, England, nylet sails, these two can sought you out with J class boats. Obviously, you’ll have to find a club that races them, but you can sail without racing

Leave a Comment Cancel Reply

  • +64-9-2651041

Hobby Station

Volantex 791-2 Hurricane 2.4G 990mm Sailboat Speed RC Yacht With Servo and Transmitter

Volantex 791-2 Hurricane 2.4G 990mm Sailboat Speed RC Yacht With Servo and Transmitter

Write a Review

hurricane rc sailboat review

Nedd Some Advice? Speak to one of our gearheads

  • Description
  • Custom Product Tab

The sailboat's intricately-designed hull is made from blow-molded ABS plastic for added strength, durability, and great looks. The model's small size provides ease of use, allows users to run the model in fairly small bodies of water, and makes transporting the model easy. No battery and no charger in the package.

Description:

Package Included: 1X RC Sailboat Kit(only servo and transmitter are included)

1X Remote Controller

3 Customer Reviews Hide Reviews Show Reviews

Volantexrc 791-2.

Posted by Peter Hayman on 11th Nov 2022

A little bit tricky putting together but goes very well. Just need to improve my sailing skills. Lots of fun.

Posted by Peter Hayman on 10th Nov 2022

Took a wee bit of time to put together but goes very well. Just need to refine my sailing skills and remember that left and right change when you turn around.

Great boat for someone who does not want to build

Posted by AaronK on 27th Dec 2021

I did not want to build a boat from scratch so after searching around on the internet for quite some time I settled on this boat. Easy to set-up, some of the instructions need a read or two before you proceed, in a short period of time. The boat is sturdy and well made with quality sails and fittings. On the water it is fast and very reactive in expert mode (ash beginner, intermediate and expert). Needs a bit of tuning and best in breezes from 3 knots to about 12 knots, which is just a touch over what it can handle. Looks good on the water and at this size is quite spectacular as it sails along. Recommended by me.

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos

hurricane rc sailboat review

Volentex RC Hurricane 1 Meter Sailing Yacht Maiden Sail

Volentex RC Hurricane 1 Meter Sailing Yacht Maiden Sail What a...

Returns Policy You may return most new, unopened items within 30 days of delivery for a full refund. We'll also pay the return shipping costs if the return is a result of our error (you received an incorrect or defective item, etc.). You should expect to receive your refund within four weeks of giving your package to the return shipper, however, in many cases you will receive a refund more quickly. This time period includes the transit time for us to receive your return from the shipper (5 to 10 business days), the time it takes us to process your return once we receive it (3 to 5 business days), and the time it takes your bank to process our refund request (5 to 10 business days). If you need to return an item, simply login to your account, view the order using the "Complete Orders" link under the My Account menu and click the Return Item(s) button. We'll notify you via e-mail of your refund once we've received and processed the returned item. Shipping We can ship to virtually any address in the world. Note that there are restrictions on some products, and some products cannot be shipped to international destinations. When you place an order, we will estimate shipping and delivery dates for you based on the availability of your items and the shipping options you choose. Depending on the shipping provider you choose, shipping date estimates may appear on the shipping quotes page. Please also note that the shipping rates for many items we sell are weight-based. The weight of any such item can be found on its detail page. To reflect the policies of the shipping companies we use, all weights will be rounded up to the next full pound.

Related Products

Beili RC Sailing Yacht 11kg Winch Servo

Beili RC Sailing Yacht 11kg Winch Servo

Sail winch servoSize: 58x28x52mmWeight: 112gTorque: 11.0kg-cmSpeed: 0.8 sec/360oTurns: 6 rotations2 bearings, carbonite gears, sealed waterproof/dustproof case. Suitable for 420mm stringReplacement...

Beili RC Sailing Yacht 6kg Winch Servo

Beili RC Sailing Yacht 6kg Winch Servo

Sail winch servoSize: 41x21x39mmWeight: 112gTorque: 6.0kg-cmSpeed: 0.8 sec/360oTurns: 3 rotations( 360)2 bearings, carbonite gears, sealed waterproof/dustproof case. Suitable for 420mm...

Volantex V792-4 ATOMIC 2.4G Brushless Ready to Run 60km/h RC Boat

Volantex V792-4 ATOMIC 2.4G Brushless Ready to Run 60km/h RC Boat

Ready to Run with radio gear + Lipo battery and charger Description:VOLANTEX RC V729 - 4 Atomic brushless RC racing boat is an outstanding catamaran which features excellent stability and low...

Questions & Phone Orders

3/103 Cryers Road (Best Entrance from Transport Place) East Tamaki, 2013, Auckland Call us: 09-265-1041

Safe Payment Options

  • AmericanExpress

hurricane rc sailboat review

Read our Recent Posts

The Basic Skills For Nitro RC Car

The Basic Skills For Nitro RC Car

Getting Started:Always a good idea to grab a nitro start kit when purchasing any nitro RC car, if fo

loremous

Shop Categories

Browse catalogue.

JPerkins.com

Volantex Hurricane 1m Sailboat RTR

  • by Volantex

VOL79102R.jpg

Take your R/C sailing to the next level with this slick, partially pre-rigged 1M-class 2-channel racing yacht

  • Description
  •  Explorer
  • Documents (1)

Key Features

  • Tough and attractive blow-moulded ABS hull.
  • Durable Mylar sails.
  • Pre-applied harmonised trim scheme across hull and sails.
  • Water resistant radio hatch.
  • Supplied pre-assembled and partially pre-rigged.
  • Includes 2-channel 2.4GHz proportional radio control.
  • Powerful drum-style sail winch servo.
  • Attractive stand for display at home.
  • Convenient size for one-piece transport to the lake or pond.
  • Suits the 1M competition class.

What's in the Box

  • 1x Hurricane 2-channel R/C yacht.
  • 1x 2-channel transmitter.
  • 1x Display stand.
  • 1x Comprehensive instruction manual.

Product Description

Specification:, boat technical specifications, weights & dimensions.

For Manuals, Parts Explosions, Spares and other Related Products.

Search JPerkins.com by matching specification

Search for matching products across the site or just by volantex or just in rc models/boats/yachts.

Bowsies (20 pcs) (Compass / Hurricane)

Volantex Bowsies (20 pcs) (Compass / Hurricane)

Volp7910112.

Deck Eyelet (Compass / Hurricane)

Volantex Deck Eyelet (Compass / Hurricane)

Volp7910113.

Silicone Lead Collar (2 pcs) (Compass / Hurricane)

Volantex Silicone Lead Collar (2 pcs) (Compass / Hurricane)

Volp7910116.

Rudder bellow (2 pcs) (Compass / Hurricane)

Volantex Rudder bellow (2 pcs) (Compass / Hurricane)

Volp7910117.

Keel (Compass / Hurricane)

Volantex Keel (Compass / Hurricane)

Volp7910121.

Main Sail and Jib Sail (Hurricane)

Volantex Main Sail and Jib Sail (Hurricane)

Volp7910203.

Jib Boom set (Hurricane)

Volantex Jib Boom set (Hurricane)

Volp7910204.

Hull Electronics Mount (Hurricane)

Volantex Hull Electronics Mount (Hurricane)

Volp7910206.

Rudder (Hurricane)

Volantex Rudder (Hurricane)

Volp7910207.

Push Rod set (Hurricane)

Volantex Push Rod set (Hurricane)

Volp7910208.

Luff Ring (10 pcs) (Hurricane)

Volantex Luff Ring (10 pcs) (Hurricane)

Volp7910211.

Hull Silicone Bumper (Hurricane)

Volantex Hull Silicone Bumper (Hurricane)

Volp7910212.

Ballast (Hurricane)

Volantex Ballast (Hurricane)

Volp7910213.

Charger USB Lithium 2S (SR48BR / SR65BR / Vector S BR / Hurricane)

Volantex Charger USB Lithium 2S (SR48BR / SR65BR / Vector S BR / Hurricane)

Servo 17g (SR65BR / SR65BL / Compass / Hurricane)

Volantex Servo 17g (SR65BR / SR65BL / Compass / Hurricane)

Servo Winch (Hurricane)

Volantex Servo Winch (Hurricane)

Transmitter 2.4GHz 4ch (Compass / Hurricane)

Volantex Transmitter 2.4GHz 4ch (Compass / Hurricane)

Declaration of conformity.

  • Terms and Conditions
  • Postage and Packing
  • Privacy Information
  • Unlisted Tamiya Parts
  • RC Help + Advice
  • Railway Help + Advice
  • Stock Levels
  • Faulty Goods
  • Cancellation Policy
  • Create Account
  • Order History
  • Newsletters
  • Your basket is empty

Time Tunnel Models

  • Scalextric 2024 Part 2
  • Pre-Order RC Kits
  • Deal Packs/Upgrades
  • Off-Roaders
  • Ready To Run
  • Wear It - Clothing & Accessories
  • Alloy Shock Absorbers
  • Assorted Accessories
  • Grease/Glue
  • HPI / Maverick
  • Kyosho Parts
  • Tamiya 40xxx Tamtech Parts
  • Tamiya 41xxx Nitro Parts
  • Tamiya 50xxx/51xxx Spares
  • Tamiya 53xxx/54xxx/22xxx Hop Ups
  • Tamiya 7 and 8 Digit Parts
  • Tamiya Tools
  • Wheel Packs
  • Hobby: Absima & Traxxas
  • Hobby: Carisma Adventure
  • Hobby: FTX & CML
  • Hobby: HPI & HPI Maverick
  • Premium Hobby: Tamiya & Carson
  • Toys: Carrera, Carson and Revell
  • Drones, Quads and Helis
  • Non Tamiya RC Kits
  • Hornby Pre-Orders OO 2023 (Late)
  • Hornby Pre-Orders OO 2024
  • Hornby Pre-Orders TT 2024
  • Bachmann Thomas The Tank (Runs on Hornby)
  • Bachmann Thomas The Tank (N Gauge / Small Version)
  • Accessories
  • Buildings - Cardboard Kits
  • Buildings - Kits & Signals
  • Buildings - Ready Finished
  • Digital Control & Decoders
  • Hornby Playtrains
  • Just Plug Lighting
  • Locos: Diesel And Electric
  • Locos: Steam
  • Model Buses (N Scale)
  • N Gauge: Buildings
  • N Gauge: People and Figures
  • N Gauge: Rolling Stock / Track
  • People and Figures (OO/HO)
  • Power & Control
  • Scenics - Conventional
  • Scenics - Grass/Flowers/Gravel
  • Scenics - Realistic Water
  • Scenics - Terrain
  • Track Maintenance
  • Trackside Sound and Lighting
  • Scalextric 2024 Pre-Orders
  • Carrera 1/32
  • Carrera GO!!!!
  • Micro Scalextric
  • Other Premium Brands
  • Carrera (All Sizes)
  • Scalextric Digital
  • Corgi 2023 Pre-Orders - Not Yet Released
  • Corgi 2024 Pre-Orders - Jan to April
  • Corgi 2024 Pre-Orders - May to Sept
  • Released Models
  • Britbus, BT and Forward
  • Exclusive First Editions
  • N Scale Buses
  • Original Omnibus
  • Sunstar 1/24
  • Hornby Skaleautos
  • Huina Building Site Toys
  • Large Car Models
  • Pocketbond Classix
  • Late 2023 to Early 2024 Pre-Orders
  • Mid to Late 2023 Pre-Orders
  • Older Unreleased Items
  • Released Items
  • TV & Film Store
  • Airfix 2024 Pre-Orders
  • Academy Kits
  • Airfix Kits
  • Balsa and Tissue Kits
  • Dragon Kits
  • Italeri Kits
  • Meccano and Similar
  • Other Brands
  • Revell Kits
  • Tamiya Kits
  • Thunderbirds
  • Wooden Kits
  • Absima Polycarb
  • Art Supplies
  • Brushes & Accessories
  • Humbrol Acrylic Sprays
  • Humbrol Enamels
  • Humbrol Weathering
  • Tamiya Accessories
  • Tamiya Acrylic Brush On
  • Tamiya Acrylic Sprays
  • Tamiya Lacquer Paint
  • Tamiya Polycarb Brushpots
  • Tamiya Polycarb Sprays
  • Tamiya Primers
  • Tamiya Texture Paints
  • Airbrushes & Compressors
  • Britains Soldiers Bargains
  • Scratch/Dent
  • Unlisted Parts Enquiry
  • Order Form for Unlisted Items
  • Make Card Payment
  • Make Paypal Payment
  • Newly Arrived
  • Special Offers
  • Catalogue >
  • Radio Control >

   £179.00

Volantex racent hurricane rc sail yacht - 1.0m long, 2.1m tall - ready to sail rc boat v791-2 part number or barcode: 5056135704295 stock level: in stock. for further info: click here ..

hurricane rc sailboat review

Some say that a sailboat is the only way to truly enjoy the experience of being on the water. Who are we to argue with those sentiments, as nothing is more rewarding than preparing to navigate your r/c yacht in the breeze in true classic yachting style.

The Hurricane is a large 1m length sailboat and measuring in at 213cm tall (tip to balast) it is a impressive model. Coming mostly factory assembled, the blow moulded ABS hull features a sealed radio box that houses a 2.4ghz radio system, winch and rudder servo and eeceiver batteries.

Most of the rigging is completed at the factory, leaving final assembly and mounting of the printed nylon heavy-duty sails a relatively quick affair.

If you are looking for the ultimate r/c sailing experience, sail with the Hurricane.

FEATURES & SPECIFICATIONS

- Ready-To-Run - 2.4ghz radio - Rudder Servo - Printed nylon sail - Hull Length: 990mm - Beam (Width): 220mm - Height from bottom of hull: 1790mm - Height from bottom of ballast: 2130mm - Weight: 3.15kg - Hull Material: ABS Plastic - Ballast Material: Iron - Ballast Weight: 1.7kg - Jib - 2500 sq cm - Main - 3550 sq cm - Total - 6050 sq cm

Please Note: This is sold in ready to sail format needing minimal assembly and requires 8 x AA batteries.

  • New products

Corgi CC03601 James Bond 007 - Q Glider - No Time to Die (Scaled to fit the box)

  • New Products
  • Order Unlisted Items
  • Send Paypal Payment
  • Send Card Payment
  • Product Notifications

Time Tunnel Models, Unit 3, Fenton Barns Retail Village, North Berwick, EH39 5BW, United Kingdom. Open online for mail order 24/7. Dispatch open Monday to Friday. Shop open for visitors Tuesday to Friday 10am to 4pm. We take some Payments via Nochex Merchant Account as a checkout option. Please note: Unless specifically stated otherwise, it should be assumed that no product sold on this website is suitable for use by persons under 14 years of age. All prices are in £Sterling (UK Pounds). Waste Electrical & Electronic Equipment Regs 2006: For recycling info please  click here.

  • Welcome back Guest
  • Sign in or Create an account
  • Order Status
  • Gift Certificates

MonkeyHobby.com

Advanced Search | Search Tips

  • Shipping & Returns
  • FAQ & Tips
  • Electric motor
  • Electric Speed Controller ( ESC)
  • HobbyWing Electronics
  • Transmitters and Receivers (TX & RX)
  • Flight Controller
  • Other parts
  • Sport and Racer
  • 3D Aerobatics
  • KDS / Kylin
  • 4Ch trainer RC Heli
  • 6CH RC Helicopter
  • Construction Vehicles
  • Electric Power
  • Rastar Model RC car
  • RC Cars & Trucks Frame Kit
  • RC Boats & Yachts
  • Construction Vehicles parts
  • RC TANK PARTS
  • RC Plane Parts
  • RC Helicopter Parts
  • RC Car / Truck Parts
  • Racing Drone parts
  • RC Boat Parts
  • FPV Gear & Camera
  • Conector / Plugs
  • Cabling and more
  • Chemical / Glue / Oil

New Products

FMS 1:24 ROD SET C3028  For 1:24 Smasher, Power Wagon, K5 Blazer, Lemur, Unimog 421

Our Newsletter

Volantex racent hurricane 1000 mm 2 channel sailboat with 1 meter hull length and abs plastic waterproof hull ( 791-2 ) rtr.

Image 1

Product Description

【1 Meter sailboat】Wind power, 2.4Ghz Radio Control Sailboat, 1 meter hull length, big sail and stylish design which make you stand out from the crowd.

【Suit for multiple location】Perfect for outdoor pools, rivers and lakes; Perfect size for transportation and fun.

【Durable and Waterproof Hull】The ABS Hull is impact-resistant which makes bumps and crashes uneventful, and waterproof hull keep the water away from electronics.

【Ready to Run Version】No need to tie any knot, easy handling and DIY. Everything needed to get it start are included. After quick installing, you are able to show other people a sailboat which is large and beautiful.

【Perfect Gift for Adults & Kids, Pool & Lake】2.4GHz frequency controller allows more than 20 rc boats to be raced at the same time. You can have a small competition with your friends in the pool or lake.

Specification:

Package Contents:

1 x Sailboat (Hurricane RTR )

1 x 7.4V 850mAH li-lon battery

1 x usb cable charger

1 x Transmitter and receiver

1 x English Manual

Package size (L x W x H):

118.00 x 29.00 x 19.50 cm / 46.46 x 11.42 x 7.68 inche s

hurricane rc sailboat review

Find Similar Products by Category

Product reviews, write your own review.

We promise to never spam you, and just use your email address to identify you as a valid customer.

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Volantex Racent Hurricane 1000 mm 2 Channel Sailboat with 1 Meter Hull Length and ABS Plastic Waterproof Hull ( 791-2 ) RTR to your wish list.

Related Products

Volantex Bowsies P7910112 (20pcs) fit for 791-1 Compass, 791-2 Hurricane RC Yacht Sailboat Parts

You Recently Viewed...

Volantex Racent Hurricane 1000 mm 2 Channel Sailboat with 1 Meter Hull Length and ABS Plastic Waterproof Hull ( 791-2 ) RTR

All prices are in USD . Copyright 2024 MonkeyHobby.com. Sitemap |

hurricane rc sailboat review

  • Toys & Games
  • Remote & App Controlled Vehicles & Parts
  • Remote & App Controlled Vehicles

Add to your order

hurricane rc sailboat review

  • No Additional Cost: You pay nothing for repairs – parts, labor, and shipping included.
  • Coverage: Plan starts on the date of purchase. If portable, drops, spills and cracked screens due to normal use are covered from day one. Malfunctions covered after the manufacturer's warranty. Real experts are available 24/7 to help with set-up, connectivity issues, troubleshooting and much more.
  • Easy Claims Process: File a claim anytime online or by phone. Most claims approved within minutes. If we can’t repair it, we’ll send you an Amazon e-gift card for the purchase price of your covered product or replace it.
  • Product Eligibility: Plan must be purchased with a product or within 30 days of the product purchase. Pre-existing conditions are not covered.
  • Terms & Details: More information about this protection plan is available within the “Product guides and documents” section. Simply click “User Guide” for more info. Terms & Conditions will be available in Your Orders on Amazon. Asurion will also email your plan confirmation with Terms & Conditions to the address associated with your Amazon account within 24 hours of purchase.
  • Buy a lot of stuff on Amazon? Tons of items eligible for coverage, from the latest tech like laptops, game consoles, and TVs, to major appliances, sporting goods, tools, toys, mattresses, personal care, furniture, and more.
  • Accidents happen. That’s why for your portable products we cover accidental damage from handling such as drops, spills and cracked screens. We also cover electrical and mechanical malfunctions, power surges, and wear and tear.
  • Past and future purchases covered. 30 days after you are enrolled, all eligible past purchases (up to 1 year prior to enrollment) and future eligible purchases made on Amazon will be covered by your plan as long as you are enrolled.
  • Fast, easy claims. Frustration-free claims, with most filed in minutes. We will fix it, replace it, or reimburse you with an Amazon e-gift card for the purchase price of your product (excluding tax). File at Asurion.com/amazon.
  • No hidden fees. For just $16.99 a month + tax you’re covered for up to $5,000 in claims per 12-month period. *THIS PROGRAM IS MONTH-TO-MONTH AND WILL CONTINUE UNTIL CANCELED* Coverage for all products ends 30 days after the plan is canceled. Cancel any time.

2 Year Toy Accident Protection Plan

3 year toy accident protection plan, asurion complete protect: one plan covers all eligible past and future purchases on amazon.

hurricane rc sailboat review

Image Unavailable

Rage R/C B1301 Eclipse 1M RTR Sailboat

  • To view this video download Flash Player

B1301 Eclipse 1M RTR Sailboat

Purchase options and add-ons, additional details.

hurricane rc sailboat review

Frequently bought together

Rage R/C B1301 Eclipse 1M RTR Sailboat

Customers who viewed this item also viewed

PLAYSTEM Voyager 400 RC Controlled Wind Powered Sailboat in Blue - 26" Tall

Product information

Warranty & support, product description.

The Eclipse 1M is the ideal way to experience the pleasure of sailing on a gentle Summer's breeze, or the excitement of racing your own America's Cup racing yacht. The large one meter (39") hull is precision blow-molded from high-strength ABS and features durable, reinforced rip-stop nylon sails that arrive pre-printed with bright, attractive graphics. Easy to assemble, the Eclipse 1M arrives with most of the difficult and time consuming rigging already completed, making final assembly quick and convenient. A sealed, water-resistant deck hatch protects internal electronic components such as the "drum-style" sail winch servo which delivers additional power and smoother, more scale-like functionality than regular servos. Perhaps the most impressive feature of this sailboat is the size - measuring over 7' (213cm) tall from the bottom of the ballast bulb to the tip of the mast. The Eclipse 1M is an RTR boat, and arrives with everything required to start sailing except for the AA batteries. In addition to the pre-trimmed and decorated hull, inside you'll find a 2.4GHz radio system, rip-stop nylon sails and all the rigging parts necessary to easily build the mast. It also includes a lightweight boat stand for display and maintenance. Best of all, the Eclipse is quickly and easily dismantled for storage and transportation.

Specifications:

  • Hull Length: 39" (1 meter)
  • Beam (Width): 8.66" (220mm)
  • Height from bottom of hull: 70.5" (1790mm)
  • Height from bottom of ballast: 83.875" (2130mm)
  • Weight: 6.93 lbs (3.15kg)
  • Hull Material: ABS Plastic
  • Ballast Weight: 3.75 lbs (1.7kg)

Required for Completion:

  • 8 AA Batteries
  • Jib - 387.5 sq in (2500 sq cm)
  • Main - 550.25 sq in (3550 sq cm)
  • Total - 937.75 sq in (6050 sq cm)

Looking for specific info?

Customer reviews.

Customer Reviews, including Product Star Ratings help customers to learn more about the product and decide whether it is the right product for them.

To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It also analyzed reviews to verify trustworthiness.

  • Sort reviews by Top reviews Most recent Top reviews

Top reviews from the United States

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. please try again later..

hurricane rc sailboat review

  • Amazon Newsletter
  • About Amazon
  • Accessibility
  • Sustainability
  • Press Center
  • Investor Relations
  • Amazon Devices
  • Amazon Science
  • Sell on Amazon
  • Sell apps on Amazon
  • Supply to Amazon
  • Protect & Build Your Brand
  • Become an Affiliate
  • Become a Delivery Driver
  • Start a Package Delivery Business
  • Advertise Your Products
  • Self-Publish with Us
  • Become an Amazon Hub Partner
  • › See More Ways to Make Money
  • Amazon Visa
  • Amazon Store Card
  • Amazon Secured Card
  • Amazon Business Card
  • Shop with Points
  • Credit Card Marketplace
  • Reload Your Balance
  • Amazon Currency Converter
  • Your Account
  • Your Orders
  • Shipping Rates & Policies
  • Amazon Prime
  • Returns & Replacements
  • Manage Your Content and Devices
  • Recalls and Product Safety Alerts
  • Conditions of Use
  • Privacy Notice
  • Consumer Health Data Privacy Disclosure
  • Your Ads Privacy Choices
  • Classifieds
  • Remember Me Forgot Password?
  •   Boats Sailboats Discussion Volantex-RC V791-1 Compass RC Sailboat yacht review

hurricane rc sailboat review

  • Electric Flight
  • Advertising
  • Our Sponsors
  • Review Policies
  • Terms of Service
  • Privacy Policy
  • Site History
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Member Search
  • Upcoming Articles
  • Do Not Sell My Data
  • Manage Consent
  • Back to Top

Iboats

  • CREATE AN ACCOUNT
  • Boat Cover Finder
  • Bimini Top Finder
  • Boat Propeller Finder
  • Engine Parts Finder
  • Anchor & Dock
  • Watersports
  • Clothing and Footwear
  • Engine Parts
  • Cabin and Galley
  • Covers and Biminis
  • Electronics
  • Paint and Maintenance
  • Pumps and Plumbing
  • Anchor Chains & Ropes
  • Boat Fenders
  • Boat Mooring
  • Boat Protection
  • Dock Storage & Protection
  • Ladders, Steps, & Platforms
  • Top Sellers

Iboats

  • Fishing Rods
  • Fishing Reels
  • Fishing Rod & Reel Combos
  • Fishing Tools & Tackle Boxes
  • Fishing Line
  • Fly Fishing
  • Fishing Bait & Fishing Lures
  • Fishing Rod Holders & Storage Racks
  • Fish Finders, Sounders & Sonar
  • Trolling Motors
  • Fishing Nets
  • Fishing Downriggers & Acessories
  • Fishing Outriggers & Acessories
  • Fishing Kayaks
  • Fish Cleaning Tables

Iboats

  • Inflatable Rafts
  • Paddle Boarding
  • Paddles & Oars
  • Wakeboard, Wakesurf & Ski
  • Wakeboard Towers
  • Tow Ropes & Handles
  • Life Jackets & PFDs
  • Snow Sports
  • Roof Racks, Carriers, Dollies

Iboats

Men's Clothing

  • Accessories

Men's Footwear

  • Atheltic Shoes
  • Water Shoes

Women's Clothing

  • Dresses & Skirts

Women's Footwear

  • Fuel Systems
  • Sacrificial Anodes & Zincs
  • Generator Parts
  • Inflatable Boats
  • Propeller Parts & Accessories
  • Boat Manuals
  • PWC Parts & Accessories

Iboats

  • Fishing Boat Seats
  • Offshore Boat Seats
  • Ski Boat Seats
  • Pontoon Boat Seats & Furniture
  • Boat Seat Pedestals & Hardware
  • Boat Seats by Manufacturer
  • Boat Tables & Hardware
  • Boat Seat Covers
  • Boat Seat Vinyl
  • Floating Boat Cushions

Iboats

  • Barbeque Grills
  • Boat Drink Holders
  • Cabin Accessories & Hardware
  • Boat Ventilation
  • Interior & Cabin Lighting
  • Marine Teak Products
  • Carbon Monoxide & Smoke Detectors
  • Binoculars & Telescopes

Iboats

Boat Bimini Tops

  • Bimini Top Accessories
  • Pontoon Bimini Tops
  • Other Biminis
  • RV & Trailer Covers
  • Boat Shrink Wrap & Accessories
  • Boat Shelters

Boat Covers

  • Boat Cover Accessories
  • Boat Lift Canopy Covers
  • Other Covers
  • Boat Wiring & Cable
  • Marine Batteries & Accessories
  • Marine DC Power Plugs & Sockets
  • Marine Electrical Meters
  • Boat Lights
  • Marine Electrical Panels & Circuit Breakers
  • Power Packs & Jump Starters
  • Marine Solar Power Accessories
  • Marine Electrical Terminals
  • Marine Fuse Blocks & Terminal Blocks
  • Marine Switches
  • Shore Power & AC Distribution

Iboats

  • Marine Audio & Video
  • GPS Chartplotters & Accessories
  • Electronic Navigation Charts & Software
  • Digital Instruments
  • Display Mounts
  • VHF Radios & Communication
  • Marine Radar
  • Auto Pilot Systems
  • Action Cameras

Iboats

  • Fiberglass & Epoxy Boat Repair
  • Boat Paint & Varnish
  • Marine Adhesives, Sealant, & Caulking
  • Marine Engine Maintenance
  • Boat Cleaners & Waxes
  • Boat Cleaning Supplies

Iboats

  • Fresh Water Boat Systems
  • Bilge Pumps
  • Marine Plumbing Parts
  • Wash Down Pumps
  • Livewell Aerator Pumps & Live Bait Wells
  • Toilet & Waste Pumps
  • Marine Pump Replacement Parts

Iboats

  • Tires, Rims, & Hub Kits
  • Boat Trailer Winches
  • Boat Motor Supports & Transom Savers
  • Boat Trailer Guides & Rollers
  • Boat Trailer Fenders
  • Boat Trailer Lights
  • Boat Trailer Hardware
  • Boat Trailer Jacks
  • Boat Trailer Brakes & Axles
  • Boat Trailer Tie Downs
  • Couplers, Mounts, Hitches, & Locks

Iboats

  • Boat Deck Harware
  • Marine Nuts, Bolts, & Screws
  • Boat Handles, Pulls, & Rings
  • Prop Nut Kits & Hardware
  • Boat Cabin Hardware
  • Marine Fasteners
  • Boat Windshield Parts
  • Boat Tubing & Rails
  • Boat Mirrors
  • Marine Tools & Tool Kits
  • Boat Lettering

Iboats

  • Women's Clothing Deals
  • Men's Clothing Deals
  • Fishing Deals
  • Anchor & Dock Deals
  • Electrical Deals
  • Electronics Deals
  • Paint & Maintenance Deals
  • Pumps & Plumbing Deals
  • Boat Seats Deals
  • Trailering Deals
  • Camping & RV Deals
  • Dealer Login

Iboats

  • Forums Login

Iboats

  • Search forums
  • General Boating/Outdoors Activities
  • Boat Topics and Questions (not engine topics)

Any opinions on Hurricane deck boats?

  • Thread starter bear_69cuda
  • Start date Aug 12, 2009

bear_69cuda

bear_69cuda

  • Aug 12, 2009

Hello, Looking for opinions on Hurricane deck boats! I currently have the boat listed below on my signature line. I spent last winter revamping the entire boat, and I do love it. Being our first boat we didn't entirely realize what our needs, and wants were until after spending a lot of time on the water this summer. We quickly realized we needed more storage, a better seating layout for guests, and possibly a small head with porta potty. Things that I wanted were more speed, 3.0 is good but I would like to see 50 mph+. Another issue I have is the desire to get into shallow water while fishing. Many of the lake chains I fish, have stump fields and rocks close to the surface, and the I/O can't be trimmed up like an outboard so I was also thinking about my next boat with an outboard. The Hurricane 211 FDGS with OB only takes 14" of draft. So if any Hurricane owners out their would like to share their experience with me, I would greatly appreciate it! How do deck boats handle in chop or rough water? It looks like the hull is a modified V or almost a tri-hull configuration? This link is the boat I'm interested in. http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/e...0381153052&viewitem=&sspagename=STRK:MEWAX:IT  

tashasdaddy

tashasdaddy

Honorary moderator emeritus.

Re: Any opinions on Hurricane deck boats? great boat, 21 will be a little crowded, but he 4 stroke yammy is great, 17,000 is where i would go on a repo, and todays market. center console to me is a big plus.  

Petty Officer 1st Class

Re: Any opinions on Hurricane deck boats? Cool Boat. Have a buddy with one and they love it. Great multipurpose boat. Repo would normally concern me but it looks like its in great condition. Don't see a lot of the Hurricane center consoles around. Good luck!  

Re: Any opinions on Hurricane deck boats? that is the 1st center console deck boat i have seen.  

ezmobee

Supreme Mariner

tashasdaddy said: that is the 1st center console deck boat i have seen. Click to expand...

Petty Officer 2nd Class

Re: Any opinions on Hurricane deck boats? When you said deck boats, i was thinking you meant a pontoon boat.. which i despise! This boat is fantastic.. get it surveyed and snap it up if it's in good shape!  

Re: Any opinions on Hurricane deck boats? Yeah, This boat seriously rocks! It's like a pontoon boat on steroids! Do you think 6-8 on board would be tight for space? Anyone know how it handles in rough water? I hear tri-hull boats can be a tad bumpy in chop...  

Re: Any opinions on Hurricane deck boats? Looks like it could handle 8 easy. That front lounge area is huge. It has a sharp V in the front which looks good for wave chopping however it still comes to a pretty shallow V in the back which would indicate a possible rough ride to me. However you wanted a shallow draft stump jumper!  

Adamf24

Seaman Apprentice

bear_69cuda said: Yeah, This boat seriously rocks! It's like a pontoon boat on steroids! Do you think 6-8 on board would be tight for space? Anyone know how it handles in rough water? I hear tri-hull boats can be a tad bumpy in chop... Click to expand...

Re: Any opinions on Hurricane deck boats? I own a Hurricane Sundeck 260 with twin Yamahas. I absolutely love it and can't think of owning anything else in the near future. The Hurricanes are really great all around boats. I constantly have guests with me and their layouts are very roomy. The important thing is that although you may feel squeezed if you take a lot of people out at least the boat is rated for a lot of passengers which leaves the decision making to you where as long as you have he PDF's and are within the rated capacity you are fine. As far as handling the chop I personally don't have any real issues, but I guess my boat being 26' and pretty heavy helps also but will agree with the poster above that being dry is not something you can count on. You will get sprayed often. The last thing I will say is that going 50MPH++ may be a little ambitious on your part, I thing mid 40's is more like it, but then again this is an area that where the size of my boat is a detriment. The poster with the Sundeck 230 above may be able to give you a better indication of that. All in all I thing you would be happy if you decided to go with a Hurricane. The model you have your eyes set on will allow you to do a little bit of everything, you will be very happy, I have even seen that model with a t-top and looks beautiful. Search enough and I'm sure you would find a pic. Good luck and let me know if there is anything else that you would like to know.  

Re: Any opinions on Hurricane deck boats? All, Thanks very much for your time and opinions on the Hurricane. I'll keep you posted with my search... I only said 50+ mph due to the test run on the e-bay link I posted. The dude that tested the 211 with a 225 hp Yammy said the boat topped out at 56 mph during the video. So I was just the relay bout that. But still 225 on a 21' deck boat seems like it would fly? Anyone have this set-up to verify, or the performance specs with less hp, say 150 or 200 outboard? Thanks again everyone!  

Campylobacter

Chief petty officer.

Re: Any opinions on Hurricane deck boats? I have a smaller Hurricane (195) with a more traditional layout. I really like it, but I am a lake boater and gotta say, it'll knock your fillings out in any real chop. It has a fairly shallow deadrise and you pegged it right on the trihull bow. The good parts about the hull design, my boat is rated for 10 passengers and seats 8 very comfortably, mostly due to the big stable front. I also absolutely love the big swim-like platform on the bow with the boarding ladder. Lastly the fairly flat hull makes it perform pretty well without a lot of power. I get about 42 with a 140, I imagine mid 50's is quite doable with a 225 on the 211; but only on flat water. Anything over 1 foot chop and I'm pretty much at half speed. For the most part the boat is pretty well put together, I have no issues with the quality or workmanship. Its a 2006 and has never been in the shop except for PM. One thing about the one you are looking at - it looks like the skeg has been repaired and the prop looks new, might want to check out the lower unit for damage. Other than that it looks great and I like the center console. Good luck.  

Re: Any opinions on Hurricane deck boats? Hello there, I just bought a 2001 Hurricane Sundeck 217 last week. So far, I've had it on the water twice, and I really love it! The boat has a very solid feel to it, though I haven't used it in rough waters yet. My configuration is with a Yamaha 150 outboard and it's plenty of power...gets about 40 to 45 mph and planes really easily around 20 mph. The thing I like most about it is the layout...lot of room for passengers, as well as ample storage room. For my needs, I didn't care about having a cabin. I noticed the boat you're looking at on eBay is a 2005 Fundeck gs211. In case you're not aware, Godfrey Marine is currently having a special on BRAND NEW Fundeck GS211 boats for just $19,999. At only a few thousand more than what is offered on eBay, I'd opt for that. Good luck and have fun. Deron  

  • Aug 13, 2009

Re: Any opinions on Hurricane deck boats? Wow $20k for a new one? I've seen 2009 211 GS's starting at $42-50k with a 225 hp... I have a call in to the local dealer to confirm...  

  • Aug 19, 2009

Re: Any opinions on Hurricane deck boats? Oops, sorry about the bad information. I thought it was on the 211, but it was the 201. But then again, for half the price, maybe I'd consider losing the additional foot of length. Anyway, good luck on your search...I think you'll be pleased with Hurricane boats. Regards, Deron  

  • Sep 28, 2009

Re: Any opinions on Hurricane sun deck boats? Re: Any opinions on Hurricane sun deck boats? I'm thinking of buying a 2006 sundeck 217 used.I heard that the older models the hull design didn't handle too well in the water hard to turn rough ride when coppy on lake,also could this boat also be put on the bay area. The later models i heard were better design doe anyone know what year I should be looking at for when they changed there design or it's just all hype. This boat comes with a honda 150 4 stroke instead of the yamaha 150 any big difference between the 2 outboards. Would i be able to jet ski with kids or tubing with this outboard is it hard to plane.  

IMAGES

  1. Volantex RACENT HURRICANE RC Sail Yacht

    hurricane rc sailboat review

  2. Volantex RACENT HURRICANE RC Sail Yacht

    hurricane rc sailboat review

  3. Hurricane RC Sailboat: Design, Durability, and Thrills

    hurricane rc sailboat review

  4. Hurricane1000 RC Sailboat

    hurricane rc sailboat review

  5. Hurricane 1000 RC Sailboat RTS Kit

    hurricane rc sailboat review

  6. Volantex RACENT HURRICANE RC Sail Yacht

    hurricane rc sailboat review

VIDEO

  1. RC Sailboat Regatta (HD)

  2. Arma Hobby 1/48 Hurricane IIc Review

  3. Top RC Hurricane

  4. Sailboat Storage Preparations for Hurricane Seasons

  5. HUI CAN

  6. VOLANTEXRC RC Sailboat Remote Control Sailing Boat Hurricane TESTING

COMMENTS

  1. Volantex Hurricane 1 meter sailboat thoughts?

    Boaters are nice people. Today with 4-5 Bft and some alterations to the set-up, the boatspeed was awsome, but getting the boat in irons (and sailing backwards) was still pretty frequent, the higher boat speed helped getting about, but as soon as the wind dropped close to the canal wall, the boat simply comes to a halt.

  2. VOLANTEXRC RC Sailboat Hurricane 2.4Ghz 2-Channel Remote Control

    This item: VOLANTEXRC RC Sailboat Hurricane 2.4Ghz 2-Channel Remote Control Sailboat with 83.9x39 Inches, Wind Powered RC Boat Ready to Run (RTR) for Beginners, Adults (791-2) ... Customer Reviews: 3.5 3.5 out of 5 stars 70 ratings. 3.5 out of 5 stars : Manufacturer : EXHOBBY : Warranty & Support .

  3. Amazon.com: Customer reviews: VOLANTEXRC RC Sailboat Hurricane 2.4Ghz 2

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for VOLANTEXRC RC Sailboat Hurricane 2.4Ghz 2-Channel Remote Control Sailboat with 83.9x39 Inches, Wind Powered RC Boat Ready to Run (RTR) for Beginners, Adults (791-2) at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

  4. 3 Best RC Sailboats (May 2024 Review)

    VOLANTEXRC RC Sailboat Hurricane Review. The VOLANTEXRC RC Sailboat Hurricane comes pre-rigged and pre-assembled. It has a mini sail-winch servo and a sealed water resistant deck hatch. It's a larger version of the VOLANTEXRC RC Sailboat. Overall battery life is just over an hour. Specifications: Weight: 1350g; Height: 2130mm; Length: 990mm

  5. Hurricane 1000

    Hurricane 1000. G'Day all, has anyone heard of this Yacht, a Hurricane 1000, it looks pretty good, a few mods that i can see and it seems well priced when available. Any opinions and anyone know where else you might look for one other than. Super and Cheaper on the net. 2.4Ghz HURRICANE 1000 F5-E WIND POWER RACING YACHT RC BOAT.

  6. Volantex Hurricane 1M Sailboat: A Durable and High-Performing RC Boat

    The Volantex Hurricane 1M sailboat is widely available both online and in physical stores that specialize in remote-controlled boats and vehicles. The cost of the Volantex Hurricane 1M sailboat is relatively affordable, with prices ranging from around $250 to $350, depending on the supplier and the specific model of the sailboat.

  7. Volantex Hurricane RC Yacht

    Well second sail of the 'Geoffrey Q' and still steering issues which is now repaired, the main winch also now adjusted and the jib sheet adjustment corrected...

  8. Hurricane 2CH RC Sailboat with 1 Meter Hull

    Compare Products. -- Item. VOLANTEXRC Compass 650mm RC Sailboat Competition Remote Control Sailing Boat. $159.99. VOLANTEXRC Hurricane RC Sailboat 1 Meter Hull Length ABS Plastic Waterproof Hull. $275.99. b.Color: Yellow. Red.

  9. Volantex Hurricane 1 meter sailboat thoughts?

    Usually I flatten the sails in a lot of wind, but the Hurricane doesn't like that; slow boatspeed, excessive heeling in a gust and even poorer tacking. ... Volantex-RC V791-1 Compass RC Sailboat yacht review: Bill M - RC: Sailboats: 8: May 02, 2023 05:57 PM: News: Pro Boat Ragazza 1 Meter Sailboat V2: RCG_Jason: Sailboats: 24: Jan 05, 2016 01: ...

  10. Hurricane RC Sailboat: Design, Durability, and Thrills

    There are several models of the Hurricane RC sailboat available online, each with its unique features and design; The prices of the sailboats vary depending on the model and features but generally range from $200 to $500; IMG Source: media-amazon.com.

  11. Best RC Sailboats for 2023

    VOLANTEXRC Hurricane 1-Meter RC Sailboat. This is a large, lightweight entry made with a strong and durable ABS molded hull and featuring a 2.4 GHz 2-channel radio system. This RC sail boat weighs just over 1.3kg / 2.98lb. It measures 1m / 39 inches in length, 2.13m / 7 ft tall, and 220mm / 9 inches wide.

  12. Volantex Racent Hurricane Sail Yacht Boat 1M RTR V791-2

    Volantex Racent Hurricane Sail Yacht Boat 1M RTR V791-2. £ 214.99 Original price was: £214.99.£ 193.49 Current price is: £193.49. The Hurricane is a large 1m length sailboat and measuring in at 213cm tall (tip to balast) it is a impressive model. Add to basket.

  13. Volantex 791-2 Hurricane 2.4G 990mm Sailboat Speed RC Yacht

    Boat Size:990*220*1790mm. Box Size:1200*310*210mm. Package Included: 1X RC Sailboat Kit (only servo and transmitter are included) 1X Remote Controller. 1X Manual. The sailboat's intricately-designed hull is made from blow-molded ABS plastic for added strength, durability, and great looks. The model's small size provides ease of use, allows ...

  14. Volantex Hurricane 1m Sailboat RTR

    This is the Hurricane 1m Sailboat RTR by Volantex (VOL79102R). Take your R/C sailing to the next level with this slick, partially pre-rigged 1M-class 2-channel racing yacht ... Model: Hurricane. Categories: RC Models/Boats/Yachts. Release Date: Nov 30, 2020. Spares and Manuals . Description; Explorer; Parts; Documents (1) Key Features. Tough ...

  15. Volantex RACENT HURRICANE RC Sail Yacht

    Read our Stock Levels page and our Reviews. Open online for mail order 24/7. Dispatch open Monday to Friday. Shop open for visitors Tuesday to Friday 10am to 4pm. Closed Bank Holidays. ... Volantex RACENT HURRICANE RC Sail Yacht - 1.0m Long, 2.1m Tall - Ready To Sail RC Boat V791-2 Part Number or Barcode: 5056135704295

  16. Hurricane 1000

    HURRICANE 1000-1M class hull. Length: 1000mm Width: 200mm Height: 2150mm Sail area: 0.52 sqm Radio System: 4 channel Transmitter and receiver (Included) Kit includes: 1) The fiberglass Hull assembly including all bits and deck details. 2) Extruded aluminum Boom and mast assembly 3) main and jib sail assembly 4) Stand assembly 5) keel and ...

  17. Sailing Model Boats @ Lauderdale Canal. Volantex Hurricane

    Well another interesting day @ Lauderdale Canal (Saturday 17 April 2021) where the gang got together for another play date.... We got the Hurricane sort of g...

  18. 1990 KYOSHO HURRICANE RC BOAT RESTO AND RUN REVIEW

    in this episode i restore and drive a beatdown broken vintage kyosho hurricane and run it on the last day of summer. with numerous upgrades such as twin surp...

  19. Volantex Racent Hurricane 2 Channel Sailboat with 1 Meter Hull Length

    Volantex Hull Cover and switch bolt P7910202 fit for 791-2 Hurricane RC Yacht Sailboat Parts $5.99 Volantex RC 791-1 Hull Cover and switch bolt P7910102 Sailboat parts $6.49 Volantex Racent EAT403 4 CHANNEL Transmitter PT2109 for 791-1 Compass SR65, 791-2 Hurriance 1000 sailboat $15.39

  20. Hurricane CC 21 OB: Center Console Deck Boat Delight

    The Hurricane CC 21 OB is a brand-new model in the Elkhardt, IN, builder's stable. Known primarily for its deck boat lineup, Hurricane's aim with the CC 21 OB was to blend deck boat and a center console DNA to create a watercraft that excels at fishing, family fun, and entertaining. And, based on our afternoon running the CC 21 OB on ...

  21. Rage R/C B1301 Eclipse 1M RTR Sailboat

    VOLANTEXRC RC Sailboat Hurricane 2.4Ghz 2-Channel Remote Control Sailboat with 83.9x39 Inches, Wind Powered RC Boat Ready to Run (RTR) for Beginners, Adults (791-2) ... There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. KEITH KURLAND. 5.0 out of 5 stars Good remote sailboat. Reviewed in the United States on July 31, 2023.

  22. Volantex-RC V791-1 Compass RC Sailboat yacht review

    I was given the first of these to be sold in Australia to see how it performed as 65 type boat. (Also the first two pre-release DF95 ) It isn't too badly made but out of the box ii sailed terribly., difficult to tack and a very poor performer. Until we made some new sails out of mylar, and increased the rudder area a bit it was not a goer..

  23. Any opinions on Hurricane deck boats?

    2,109. Aug 12, 2009. #1. Hello, Looking for opinions on Hurricane deck boats! I currently have the boat listed below on my signature line. I spent last winter revamping the entire boat, and I do love it. Being our first boat we didn't entirely realize what our needs, and wants were until after spending a lot of time on the water this summer.